The Cureheads in Teatro Caupolicán, Santiago, Chile.

March 17, 2009 at 5:53 am Leave a comment

Well….so I’ve been thinking and that previous theme will clearly not last more than one more post.

Back to back meetings all day today and I’m completely and utterly exhausted, and it’s not even home time yet! Proposals, WIP meetings, more proposals….

Good news though – the flights for our Chile gig have come in, we’re playing the Teatro Caupolicán in Santiago on the 24th April. Pretty exciting really, as it’s my first gig with The Cureheads since I’m back in Australia. The promoters have even organised for gear hire etc so I don’t have to bring equipment with me on the plane. I’ve got a Yamaha Motif 8 lined up to play on stage, I can program my Motif in Australia and take the memory card with me (10 grams tops…). Think my carry-on luggage will just be my wallet….I’ve always wanted to travel around the world with just a wallet and passport. This could be the time

Can’t even remember the last show I played with The Cureheads. There were a few in the space of a few weeks in Italy, Ireland, Netherlands and Scotland….but that was an age ago.

Anyway, that’s enough from me. Boxing again tonight and home to my gorgeous girl.

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: , , , .

Nude funny overseas beer-drinking experiences that have ended up in an arrest. Bungee Jumping over the Zambezi River and mates that always have a better story than you

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



